A quick guide to our most frequently asked questions.

  1. 1. How do I obtain a medical marijuana card?

    Before registering as a patient with the Medical Use of Marijuana Program, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts requires that you must:

    • Get a certification. Schedule an appointment with your health care provider and ask about the Medical Use of Marijuana Program. To find a qualified health care provider in your area, click here:
    • Once certified, your health care provider will give you a PIN number to register with the Commonwealth’s Medical Use of Marijuana Program.
    • To learn about registering with the State click here
  2. 2. Are there specific ailments for qualifying as a patient?

    Qualified conditions in Massachusetts include:

    • Cancer
    • Glaucoma
    • Acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS) or HIV positive status
    • Hepatitis C
    • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
    • Crohn’s disease
    • Parkinson’s disease
    • Multiple sclerosis

    There are other debilitating conditions, as determined in writing by a qualified physician, which may include:

    • Chronic back pain
    • Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Insomnia
    • Anorexia
    • Anxiety
    • Depression
  3. 3. How do I find a doctor?

    To find a qualified health care provider in your area, click here:

  4. 4. Will a doctor give me a prescription?

    No. Doctors may only provide certification in order for you to obtain your medical marijuana card. Doctors do not prescribe medical marijuana or provide dosage amounts.

  5. 5. Can out-of-state residents purchase medical marijuana in Massachusetts?

    No. Only registered medical marijuana patients who are residents of Massachusetts or their caregivers are allowed to purchase medical marijuana.

  6. 6. Can someone else purchase for me if I can’t visit your dispensary?

    Under Massachusetts law, only certified caregivers are allowed to purchase medical marijuana for qualified patients. No other individuals, other than patients or caregivers will be allowed to enter the dispensary.

    A personal caregiver is defined in Department Regulations, 105 CMR 725.004, as:

    “a person, registered by the Department, who is at least 21 years old, who has agreed to assist with a registered qualifying patient’s medical use of marijuana, and is not the registered qualifying patient’s certifying physician. An employee of a hospice provider, nursing, or medical facility or a visiting nurse, personal care attendant, or home health aide providing care to a qualifying patient may serve as a personal caregiver, including to patients under 18 years of age as a second caregiver.”

    To learn more about caregivers, please visit here

  7. 7. How will the process of purchasing medical marijuana work after I have obtained my card?

    Registered Medical Marijuana patients and their caregivers are encouraged to make an appointment at either of our dispensaries in Plymouth or Mashpee. Each location is a secure and safe facility, which provides a welcoming environment to first time and repeat visitors.

    After checking in at the entrance to our parking lots (only patients and caregivers are allowed on the property), you will be welcomed by our receptionists and directed to our waiting room.

    Our friendly, trained patient education specialists are available in the privacy or our patient education room to discuss your individual needs and answer your questions. Once inside the dispensary, our knowledgeable dispensary agents will help you with your purchase decisions. After the purchase is complete you will leave through a dedicated exit. As you exit, you may choose to speak with our receptionists to set up a future appointment.

  8. 8. What types of identification will I need?

    Patients and caregivers will need to show their Massachusetts Medical Marijuana patient or caregiver card, as well another government issued photo ID, such as a driver’s license, passport or military ID.

  9. 9. Do I need to make an appointment?

    Walk-ins are welcome and appointments are not required.

  10. 10. Are medical marijuana purchases covered by insurance?

    No. Purchases may only be made by cash or debit card.

  11. 11. How do I know what products are right for me?

    Different strains affect people in different ways. Our dispensaries agents will work with you to examine and discuss the various products that may work best for your particular medical condition.

  12. 12. Where do your products come from?

    All of our products are naturally grown and processed in our state-of-the-art cultivation and processing facility at 9 Collins Avenue in Plymouth, MA.

  13. 13. Are your products tested?


  14. 14. How much can I purchase?

    At this time, Triple M is limiting purchases of flower to one ounce per visit.

  15. 15. Where are you located

    Our Plymouth dispensary is located at 9 Collins Avenue in the Plymouth Industrial Park. (Exit 7 off Route 3 and the Commerce Way exit off Route 44.)

    Our Mashpee dispensary is located at 29 Echo Road (Off Route 130)

  16. 16. What are your hours of operation?

    • Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    • Monday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
    • Tuesday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
    • Wednesday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
    • Thursday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
    • Friday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
    • Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
    • Sunday: Closed
    • Monday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
    • Tuesday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
    • Wednesday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
    • Thursday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
    • Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

    Both dispensaries are currently open for medical sales only

  17. 17. Do you deliver?

    Delivery service is not available at this time.

  18. 18. Are you hiring?

    If you are interested in joining Triple M in our cultivation or dispensing operations please send a copy of your resume to info@mm-ma.org and we will keep it on file.

  19. 19. What is your contact information?

    Triple M Plymouth
    9 Collins Avenue
    Plymouth, MA 02360

    Triple M Mashpee
    29 Echo Road
    Mashpee, MA 02649